The Dutch Open Students Championship Grass Volleyball 2014 is a tournament that is approved by the official Student Sport Organization of the Netherlands where student teams of different University- and polytechnic cities will compete for the title of Dutch Open Student Champion Grass Volleyball.

This tournament is a separate part of the International Hajraa Outdoor Tournament. The Dutch Open has been organized in 2001 for the first time, where it has replaced the (International) Students City Competition. This City competition has been held since 1994, where the first university competition was set up during the 16th Hajraa Tournament.

Winners of the Dutch Open Grass Volleybal

Year Overall Men’s competition Women’s competition
2014 Eindhoven Universiteit Amsterdam Universiteit Eindhoven
2013 Amsterdam Universiteit Amsterdam Universiteit Amsterdam
2012 Utrecht Hogeschool Utrecht Hogeschool Nijmegen
2011 Israël(Haifa) Den Haag(Haagse Hogeschool) Maastricht
2010 Israël(Haifa) Den Haag(Haagse Hogeschool) Israël(Haifa)
2009 Den Haag Enschede Den Haag
2007  Utrecht Utrecht Leiden
2006  Eindhoven Rotterdam Utrecht
2005  Nijmegen (HAN) Den Haag Tilburg
2004  Nijmegen Nijmegen Eindhoven
2003 Wageningen Nijmegen Hogeschool Wageningen
2002  Timisoara (Roe) Eindhoven Timisoara (Roe)

Winners of the Student Cities Competition

Year Overall Men’s competition Women’s competition
2001 Nijmegen Eindhoven Wageningen
2000 Eindhoven Eindhoven Utrecht
1999 Enschede Eindhoven Enschede